How long do I have to wait to reactivate Facebook?
If you log back in within 30 days of when you deactivated the account, you can reactivate it. Check your email for a message from Facebook with details on how to restore your account after you have deactivated it.
Does it take 24 hours to deactivate Facebook?
Account deactivation enables Facebook members to drop out of sight on the social network with just a few clicks. The deactivation process takes less than a minute, and the results are immediate. Although some content remains visible with limitations, any data that will be deleted will be immediately gone.
What happens if you don’t log into Facebook for a long time?
Like deactivation, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. It’s something you must do from your “Account Settings” page. While you can create another account if you want to use Facebook again, you’ll have to start from scratch, adding each friend, photo and speck of personal information all over again.
What happens to a disabled Facebook account after 30 days?
If Facebook disabled your account, you’ll have to submit an appeal to get your account back. Depending on the circumstances, they may or may not grant your request. If you permanently deleted your account more than 30 days ago, you can’t recover it.
How do I get my disabled Facebook account back after 30 days?
You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.
Can I reactivate Facebook?
How long before Facebook deletes an inactive account?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.