How many books are in the Fire Within series?

The Last Dragon Chronicles Complete Set, Books 1-5: The Fire Within, Icefire, Fire Star, The Fire Eternal, and Dark Fire (5-Book Set) Paperback – January 1, 2010.

How many Last Dragon Chronicles are there?

7 books
There are 7 books in this series.

What is the sequel to the fire within?

The Fire Within/Followed by

What age group is the fire within for?

Book Information

ISBN: 9781841215334
Publisher: Orchard Books an imprint of Hachette Children’s Books
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 288 pages
Suitable for: 7+ readers, 9+ readers

How many pages are in the Fire Within by Chris D Lacey?

340 pp
The Fire Within (novel)

The Fire Within (book 1)
Author Chris D’Lacey
Pages 340 pp
ISBN 1-84121-533-3
OCLC 56592628

What happened David rain?

He can predict the future, but only seconds before it happens. At the end an Ix that took over an Inuit called Tootega stabbed David’s heart with an ice spear, which turned out to be Gawain’s fire tear.

What is the next book after the fire within?

The series continues with Icefire, Fire Star, The Fire Eternal, Dark Fire, Fire World, and The Fire Ascending.

What book comes after Icefire?

The series continues with Icefire, Fire Star, The Fire Eternal, Dark Fire, Fire World, and The Fire Ascending….The Fire Within (novel)

The Fire Within (book 1)
Author Chris D’Lacey
OCLC 56592628
Followed by Icefire

How does The Last Dragon Chronicles end?

At the end, David reveals that he, in fact, was not dead, but combined with the dragon, Gawain, and his fire tear. In Fire World, a 12-year-old boy named David lives in Co:pern:ica. He and his friend Rosanna spend their days in the librarium, a museum for books, with the curator, Mr.

What is the genre of the fire within?

Children’s literature
Fantasy FictionParanormal fiction
The Fire Within/Genres

Who is the protagonist in the fire within?

The book begins with David Rain, the main protagonist in the book, arriving at the Pennykettle house.

Who is the author of the fire within?

The Fire Within (book 1) Author Chris D’Lacey Country United Kingdom Language English Series The Last Dragon Chronicles

Who are the main characters in the fire within?

Gawain – The last dragon who shed his fire tear for Guinevere. Henry Bacon – The Pennykettle’s next-door neighbour, a protagonist who attempts to help the Pennykettles, but, because of his ignorance, he often does the opposite. Sophie Prentice – A girl who works at the animal shelter and becomes David’s girlfriend.

Is the book The Fire Within a fantasy?

The word college was seriously over-used, like the author had to keep pointing out that he was in college since his character wasn’t nearly mature enough to be in college and any guy actually in college would N The fantasy parts of this book were believable but the reality parts were not.

How old is David Rain in the fire within?

Plot summary. The Fire Within takes place at Wayward Crescent, and it is about a 20-year-old man named David Rain, who tries to find out the mystery behind Liz and Lucy Pennykettle’s relationship with dragons. He eventually becomes friends with them and learns the secrets of the dragons.