How many managers have won the World Cup?

Twenty different managers
Twenty different managers have won the World Cup and all winning managers led their own country’s national team.

Has any manager won the World Cup and Champions League?

Vicente Del Bosque – 10 Titles To date the only football manager to have won the Champions League, the European Championship, and the World Cup, as well as the Intercontinental Cup.

Who keeps the World Cup trophy after winning?

The names of the previous winners are engraved on the base of the trophy, with space for a total of twenty inscriptions. The original trophy is kept by the ICC. A replica which only differs in inscriptions is permanently awarded to the winning team.

Which manager won the World Cup with Spain?

del Bosque
After taking over from Luis Aragonés – who had led Spain to European success at UEFA Euro 2008 – del Bosque went on to lead the national team to win their first-ever FIFA World Cup in 2010, and then to retain their European Championship in 2012.

Which manager won the World Cup?

Season Manager World Cup Winning Country
2006 Marcello Lippi Italy
2010 Vicente del Bosque Spain
2014 Joachim Löw Germany
2018 Didier Deschamps France

What manager has won the most Champions Leagues?

Managers with multiple titles

Rank Manager Years won
1 Bob Paisley 1977, 1978, 1981
Carlo Ancelotti 2003, 2007, 2014
Zinedine Zidane 2016, 2017, 2018
4 José Villalonga 1956, 1957

Who is Brazil’s manager?

Brazil national football team/Managers

Adenor Leonardo Bacchi (born 25 May 1961), commonly known as Tite (Brazilian Portuguese: [ˈtʃitʃ(i)]), is a Brazilian professional football coach and former player who is the head coach of the Brazil national team.

Who is the most successful manager in Europe?

Italians Giovanni Trapattoni and Carlo Ancelotti, and Alex Ferguson from Scotland are the most successful managers, claiming seven titles each.

Which FIFA World Cup did not have a final?

The championship has been awarded every four years since the inaugural tournament in 1930, except in 1942 and 1946 when it was not held because of the Second World War. The current champion is France, which won its second title at the 2018 tournament in Russia.

Are World Cup medals real gold?

The trophy is hollow and made of 18-carat gold, meaning that in most respects the World Cup is not solid gold. The current trophy replaced the 1930 Jules Rimet Cup, which was made of gold-plated sterling silver.

Who did Gareth Southgate replace?

He was replaced, on a caretaker basis, by Stuart Pearce, before Roy Hodgson was named as Capello’s permanent replacement in May 2012. Hodgson’s contract finished on 27 June 2016 as England were knocked out of UEFA Euro 2016 by Iceland in the round of 16….Statistical summary.

Manager Gareth Southgate
W 42
D 14
L 10

What kind of football game is Trophy manager?

Trophy Manager is a football manager game where you get control of your own internet based football club. In the life as the manager you are the boss and have to control finances, tactics for matches and buy players.

Who is the only manager to have won the World Cup twice?

Vittorio Pozzo is the only manager to have won the World Cup twice. The FIFA World Cup is considered the most prestigious association football tournament in the world. The 21 World Cup tournaments have been won by eight national teams.

Who is the best football manager in Europe?

Ottmar Hitzfeld is a former football player and a manager who won 25 titles in his managerial career. He is definitely one of the coaches with the most trophies in Europe. The German started his managerial career in Switzerland’s top flight where he won the Swiss Super League two times.

Who are the managers who have won the most trophies?

The Scotsman increased his silverware cabinet significantly at Aberdeen and then completed the defining move of his career when he replaced Ron Atkinson at United in 1986. Behind Ferguson in second place is Mircea Lucescu, who captured an impressive 32 trophies and has managed a whopping 14 teams.