What is the total district area of Muzaffarnagar?

Muzaffarnagar district
• Total 2,991 km2 (1,155 sq mi)
Population (2011)
• Total 4,143,512
• Density 1,400/km2 (3,600/sq mi)

How many villages are there in Muzaffarnagar district?

Tahsil-wise List

Sl No Tahsil Total Villages
3 Kairana 179
4 Khatauli 141
5 Muzaffarnagar 275
6 Shamli 141

Is Muzaffarnagar a city or town?

15 (In U.P.) pronunciation (help·info)) (Old Name- Sarasvatipur)is a city under Muzaffarnagar Urban Metropolitan Region and is controlled by municipal board in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It is the headquarters of the Muzaffarnagar district.

How many towns are there in Muzaffarnagar?

As per Census 2011, there are 8 towns and 266 villages within Muzaffarnagar Tehsil.

Who is the MLA of Muzaffarnagar?

Muzaffarnagar (Assembly constituency)

Constituency of
Incumbent MLA Kapil Dev Aggarwal
Political Party BJP
Elected Year 1951

Why is Muzaffarnagar famous for?

Muzaffarnagar is an old city in the state of Uttar Pradesh, which is famous for its sugar industry, paper mills and steel rolling mills. According to historians, earlier it was known as Sarwat which was gifted by Mughal emperor Shah Jahan to one of his chieftains Muzaffar Khan. The city later known as Muzaffarnagar.

How many Vidhan Sabha are there in Muzaffarnagar?

Muzaffarnagar Assembly constituency is one of the 403 constituencies of the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly, India. It is a part of the Muzaffarnagar district and one of the five assembly constituencies in the Muzaffarnagar (Lok Sabha constituency).