Who are the teams that qualified for the 2014 World Cup?

The top two teams in each group qualified for the 2014 World Cup directly, while the two third-placed teams engaged in a play-off tie for a chance to qualify via a further inter-confederation qualifying tie against a team from CONMEBOL.

When was the preliminary draw for the 2014 World Cup?

The FIFA Executive Committee decided to approve the change of date for the preliminary draw of the 2014 FIFA World Cup, which was held six months earlier than in the past, to allow the confederations to begin their qualifying competitions in good time. The draw was held on 30 July 2011 at the Marina da Glória in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

How are teams ranked in FIFA World Cup qualification?

For FIFA World Cup qualifying stages using a league format, the method used for separating teams level on points is the same for all Confederations. If teams are even on points at the end of group play, the tied teams will be ranked by:

When was the first round of World Cup qualification?

Qualification began with two sets of two-leg knockout qualification rounds – the first held on 29 June and 2 July and 3 July 2011 and the second on 23 and 28 July – reducing the number of teams in the main draw to 20. The draw for the first two rounds of qualifiers was held in Kuala Lumpur on 30 March 2011.

Croatia, France, Greece, and Portugal qualified via the second round play-offs. All 53 UEFA national teams entered qualification, aiming to secure one of the 13 European Zone slots for the 2014 FIFA World Cup.

Where was the UEFA World Cup qualification draw held?

All 53 UEFA national teams entered qualification, aiming to secure one of the 13 European Zone slots for the 2014 FIFA World Cup. The draw for the qualification groups was held at the World Cup Preliminary Draw at the Marina da Glória in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, on 30 July 2011.

What was the qualification format for the 2010 World Cup?

The qualification format was the same as 2010. The teams were drawn into eight groups of six teams and one group of five, with the nine group winners qualifying directly for the final tournament.

Who are the qualifying groups for Euro 2020?

How the qualifying groups stand, who is through and who could join them. Belgium, Italy, Poland, Russia, Spain and Ukraine qualified in October. The play-offs will determine the final four places at UEFA EURO 2020; here’s how they look right now. Watch all skills Plot your side’s possible UEFA EURO 2020 destinations.

Where can I watch the European soccer qualifiers?

Watch all the European Qualifiers goals on the road to the 2022 FIFA World Cup. Check out all the European nations’ fixtures as they aim for the 2022 FIFA World Cup. All you need to know: how it works, match dates. Watch Che Adams’ slick control, roll over and shot against the Faroe Islands.

When did UEFA start the World Cup qualification process?

The qualification process started on 7 September 2012, over two months after the end of UEFA Euro 2012, and ended on 19 November 2013. Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, England, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Russia, Spain, and Switzerland qualified in the first round by winning their groups.

How does England qualify for the World Cup?

Group winners will qualify automatically for the World Cup and the team which finishes second will have to navigate through the play-offs. Each team in the group plays the other five teams twice – home and away – meaning England must fulfil a total of 10 fixtures.

Where are England playing in World Cup 2022?

England World Cup 2022 qualifying group. England have been drawn in Group I of UEFA’s FIFA World Cup qualification cycle. The draw was held in December 2020. The Three Lions come up against Robert