Who did the Bills lose to in the 4 Super Bowls?

The Dallas Cowboys
The Dallas Cowboys defeated the Buffalo Bills 30-13 in Super Bowl XXVIII. The game marked the fourth straight Super Bowl loss for the Buffalo Bills, and the fourth Super Bowl win in team history for the Cowboys, tying the Pittsburgh Steelers and the San Francisco 49ers for most Super Bowl wins.

When did the Redskins play the Bills in the Super Bowl?

January 26th, 1992
On January 26th, 1992 the Redskins, led by Mark Rypien, defeated the Buffalo Bills in Super Bowl XXVI for Washington’s third Super Bowl victory.

Who were the quarterbacks in Super Bowl 22?

Quarterback John Elway had another excellent season, passing for 3,198 yards and 19 touchdowns. He was also the team’s second leading rusher with 304 yards and four touchdowns. Wide receivers Vance Johnson and Ricky Nattiel, and tight end Clarence Kay, combined for 104 receptions and 1,754 yards.

What years did the Redskins play in the Super Bowl?

Washington Redskins, American professional gridiron football team based in Washington, D.C. The Redskins play in the National Football Conference (NFC) of the National Football League (NFL) and have won two NFL championships (1937 and 1942) and three Super Bowls (1983, 1988, and 1992).

What Super Bowls did the Bills lose?

The Bills advanced to their first Super Bowl in 1991, which they lost to the New York Giants after a last-second field goal attempt by Buffalo’s Scott Norwood missed wide right. The next year Buffalo returned to the Super Bowl, where it was defeated by the Washington Redskins.

When did the Bills lose 4 Super Bowls?

The Bills have the distinction of being the only team to advance to four consecutive Super Bowls between 1990 and 1993, but also the dubious distinction of losing all four of them.

What years did the Redskins win the Super Bowl?

199237-24 – Buffalo Bills
198842-10 – Denver Broncos198327-17 – Washington Football Team
Washington Football Team/NFL championships

How many black QB have won a Super Bowl?

They both beat the Broncos.

Who was the first black QB to win Super Bowl?

Doug Williams
31, 1988, Doug Williams became the first black QB to win the Super Bowl.

When did the Washington Redskins last win the Super Bowl?

In addition to NFL Championship Game victories in 1937 and 1942, the Washington Football Team have won three Super Bowls, culminating their 1982, 1987 and 1991 seasons with Super Bowl titles.

Who was the Washington Redskins guard in 1987?

Redskins guard Raleigh McKenzie covering an opponent on the Broncos during Super Bowl XXII. The 1987 season was the Washington Redskins ‘ strike-shortened 56th season in the National Football League (NFL), their 52nd in Washington, D.C. and their seventh under head coach Joe Gibbs. The season was a shortened due to the 1987 NFL strike .

When did the Redskins get their 1987 rings?

On March 8, 2018, the Redskins announced that they would honor the replacement players from the 1987 team with Super Bowl XXII rings. After the league decided to use replacement players during the NFLPA strike, the following team was assembled:

Who was the starting quarterback for the Redskins in 1987?

After the league decided to use replacement players during the NFLPA strike, the following team was assembled: In 1987, Redskins starting QB Jay Schroeder got injured early in the opening game against the Eagles and was replaced by Williams, who led the team to victory.

How did the Washington Redskins win the Super Bowl?

The Redskins defeated the Denver Broncos 42–10 to win Super Bowl XXII. It was the Redskins’ second Super Bowl win in six seasons, and coincidentally, their second Super Bowl win in a strike-season.