Who won the 2001 FA Cup final?

Liverpool F.C.
2001 FA Cup Final/Champion
The 2000–01 FA Cup (known as The FA Cup sponsored by AXA for sponsorship reasons) was the 120th season of the world’s oldest knockout football competition, the FA Cup. The competition was won by Liverpool, who came from 1–0 behind against Arsenal to eventually win 2–1 in the final.

Who scored the winning goal for Liverpool in the 2001 FA Cup final?

BBC Sport looks back to the 2001 FA Cup final which saw Michael Owen score two second-half goals to give Liverpool victory against Arsenal.

Who won the 2011 2012 FA Cup?

Chelsea F.C.
2011–12 FA Cup/Champion
The final was played on 5 May 2012 at Wembley Stadium. Chelsea won their 4th title in 6 years, and seventh overall, with a 2-1 victory over Liverpool.

Who won the FA Cup 2010?

Chelsea’s Ashley Cole won the FA Cup for a record 6th time….2010 FA Cup Final.

The match programme cover
Event 2009–10 FA Cup
Venue Wembley Stadium, London
Man of the Match Didier Drogba (Chelsea)
Referee Chris Foy (Merseyside)

Who won the FA Cup 2002?

The competition was won by Arsenal with a 2–0 win against Chelsea, courtesy of goals from Ray Parlour and Freddie Ljungberg in the final 20 minutes of the game, completing a domestic Double for Arsenal.

Who won the FA Cup 2000?

1999–2000 FA Cup/Champion

It took place on 20 May 2000 and was contested between Chelsea and Aston Villa, the latter making its first FA Cup Final appearance since winning it in 1957. Chelsea won 1–0 to secure their second FA Cup in four years, and their third in all.

When did Liverpool beat Arsenal in the FA Cup?

2001 FA Cup Final

The match programme cover.
Event 2000–01 FA Cup
Arsenal Liverpool 1 2
Date 12 May 2001
Venue Millennium Stadium, Cardiff

Who won the 2013 FA Cup?

Wigan Athletic F.C.
2013 FA Cup Final/Champion

When did Liverpool win FA Cup final?

The FA Cup Winners List

Year Winner Score
2006 Liverpool 3-3 aet
2005 Arsenal 0-0 aet
2004 Manchester United 3-0
2003 Arsenal 1-0

Who won the FA Cup 2009?

2008–09 FA Cup/Champion

Who won FA Cup 2018?

2017–18 FA Cup/Champion
Manchester United dominated the second half, and saw a 63rd-minute goal from Alexis Sánchez ruled out for offside after being referred to VAR. The match ended 1–0 to Chelsea who won the FA Cup for the eighth time.

Who won the 2003 FA Cup?

Arsenal F.C.
2003 FA Cup Final/Champion

How did Liverpool win the FA Cup in 2001?

Owen then outpaced Lee Dixon and Tony Adams to score his second and the match winner, two minutes before the end of normal time. Liverpool’s victory marked the second part of their unique treble of the 2000–01 season: they had won the League Cup in late February and added the UEFA Cup four days later.

Who was manager of Arsenal in 2001 FA Cup Final?

The final marked the first time that two managers born outside the British Isles had met in an FA Cup final – French compatriots Arsène Wenger and Gérard Houllier . The match followed a familiar pattern of Arsenal dictating the pace and creating chances, but failing to breach the Liverpool defence.

When was the last time Arsenal lost the FA Cup?

As of 2020, this is the most recent time Arsenal have lost an FA Cup final, having won their next 7 appearances in a row. ( 2002, 2003, 2005, 2014, 2015, 2017, 2020 ) The FA Cup is English football’s primary cup competition. Clubs in the Premier League enter the FA Cup in the third round and are drawn randomly out of a hat with the remaining clubs.

When did Arsenal play Aston Villa in the FA Cup?

Arsenal defeated Aston Villa 5–0 in the Premier League on 1 February 2015. Pictured are Villa’s Fabian Delph and Arsenal’s Per Mertesacker, both club captains. Arsenal were playing a record 19th FA Cup final, surpassing Manchester United.