What was the Formula One championship in 2015?

Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Team clinched the 2015 Constructors’ Championship at the Russian Grand Prix, ahead of Ferrari and Williams, and ended the season with a record 703 points. Hamilton also won the FIA Pole Trophy with a total of 11 pole positions in the season and the DHL Fastest Lap Award.

When was the last Formula One World Championship?

The 2015 FIA Formula One World Championship was a motor racing championship for Formula One cars. It was the 66th Formula One World Championship recognised by the sport’s governing body, the Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA), as the highest class of competition for open-wheel racing cars.

Who is the winner of the Formula 1 Grand Prix in 2021?

Grand Prix Date Winner Car Laps Time; Bahrain 28 Mar 2021: Lewis Hamilton HAM: Mercedes: 56: 1:32:03.897: Emilia Romagna 18 Apr 2021: Max Verstappen VER: Red Bull Racing Honda: 63: 2:02:34.598: Portugal 02 May 2021: Lewis Hamilton HAM: Mercedes: 66: 1:34:31.421: Spain 09 May 2021: Lewis Hamilton HAM: Mercedes: 66

Who are the drivers in the Formula One World Championship?

Twenty-two drivers representing 10 teams contested 19 Grands Prix, starting in Australia on 15 March and ending in Abu Dhabi on 29 November as they competed for the World Drivers’ and World Constructors’ championships. Lewis Hamilton was the defending Drivers’ Champion after securing his second title at the 2014 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix.

“F1 2015” redirects here. For the video game based on the 2015 Formula One season, see F1 2015 (video game). The 2015 FIA Formula One World Championship was a motor racing championship for Formula One cars.

Who is the current Formula E world champion?

But only one can be crowned champion. The new 2020/21 ABB FIA Formula E World Champion, Nyck de Vries secured the Season 7 crown in his sophomore campaign in the all-electric street racing series and alongside teammate Stoffel Vandoorne helped Mercedes-EQ pick up the Teams’ title in the process. Make an impact.

How many teams are in the Formula E series?

Accelerated. series launches, illuminating Formula E’s electrifying untold stories We take wheel-to-wheel racing to the streets. That means tighter turns, close combat and plenty of unforgiving concrete. You’re welcome. 24 drivers and 12 teams battle it out in a bid to claim that all-important title.

Why is Formula E the only sport in the world?

Make an impact. Formula E is the only sport in the world that lets fans impact the outcome of the race. Vote for your favourite driver to give them a chance to win an extra performance boost during the race.